top of page
  • Writer's pictureTexas Limousin

Texas Limousin Association's Lone Star Shoot-Out Show Results

The 2022 Lone Star Shoot-Out show was held in Fort Worth on Saturday, January 22, 2022.

The Texas Limousin Association’s Lone-Star Shoot-Out is held in Fort Worth every year during the Fort Worth Stock Show & Rodeo. The show is exclusively made for Limousin breeders and exhibitors. Each year, Limousin breeders across the U.S. will nominate either their whole herd or select heifers to be eligible to show in the Lone Star Shoot-Out. When heifers are nominated they will be marketed by both the breeder and the TLA as “Lone Star Shoot-Out Eligible” to potential exhibitors across the state. If an exhibitor purchases a “Lone Star Shoot-Out” Heifer and wishes to compete in the Lone Star Shoot-Out, the breeder will then pay an entry fee for each heifer. All nomination fees and entry fees then go into a pot to be dispersed among the exhibitors who participate in the Lone Star Shoot-Out. Every exhibitor walks away with a check!

This year’s Lone Star Shoot-Out judge was Emily Lochner.

Grand Champion - Breck Boyce; Cole Sullivan & Jeff Jackson; LJRJ CSVN MS Brown Sugar ET

Reserve Champion - Ryan Smee; Parkinson Cattle Co; PC Heidi 006H

Class 1 1 - Aaron Towns; Wilder Family Limousin; WFL Jackie O 007J

2 - Paislee King; Davis Limousin; DL Julianne 642J

Class 2 1 - Breck Boyce; Cole Sullivan & Jeff Jackson; LJRJ CSVN MS Brown Sugar ET

2 - Sloan Moss; Super C Limousin; RJSC SC Jasmine 469J

3 - Logan Chachere; Skinner CattleSHSK Jolene;

4 - Slade Smathers; Lawrence Family Limousin; LFL Jazzy 1028J

5 - Allison Clements; CJO Ranch; CJOE Josie 023J

Class 3 1 - Jacee Parrish; Chachere Farms; CHAC Limmie Lou 476J ET

2 - Laney Woodall; Red Rock Limousin; DLCN Jingle 218J

Class 4 1 - Bradley White; Vorthmann Limousin; VL Jessie's Girl 110J ET

2 - Tanner Brown; Davis Limousin; AADC DL Just One Look 606J ET

3 - Turner Sanders; Red Rock Limousin; DLCN Juicy Fruit 122J ET

4 - Ashlyn Killian; CJO Ranch; CJO Jolene 001J

Class 5 1 - Sadie Cartwright; Red Rock Limousin; DLCN Hallie 129H

2 - Alyssa Mathews; Red Rock Limousin; DLCN Hot Tamale 1125H

Class 6 1 - Braylon Smith; Schur Cattle; LEGS Havana

2 - Landry Kleman; Schur Cattle; LEGS Hippie Chick

3 - Jack W. Myers; Schur Cattle; LEGS Hershey

Class 7 1 - Morgan Ramber; Red Rock Limousin; DLCN Halo 918H

2 - McKenna Muston; Parkinson Cattle CoPC Hadley

3 - Hagan Webster; Lawrence Family Limousin; LFL Heaven Sent 0142H

Class 8 1 - Ryan Smee; Parkinson Cattle Co; PC Heidi 006H

2 - John Pierce Graham; Wilder Family Limousin; WFL Miss Hermione 045H

Class 9 1 - Katy Jones; Lawrence Family Limousin; LFL Honey Jo 008H ET

2 - Benjamin Knowlton; Davis Limousin; DL High Profile 548H

3 - Mikenna Rubright; Wilder Family Limousin; WFL Heart Break 037H

Class 10 1- Cooper Webster ;Davis Limousin; DL Hello Dolly 536H

Class 11 1 - Wesley Wages - PW/Bryntlee Wilkerson; DWBW Luckie Lady 226

131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page